Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 25th, 2007

Almost forgot!

It’s not technically a Rhinebeck purchase, but I did pick up some wool and llama that I sent to be processed. Zeilinger’s has a booth there so I sent the wool to them, they processed it and brought it all to Rhinebeck for pick up.  So here it is in all it’s ready to spin glory.

The llama.  Gifted to me by a friend of blogless Jen who I met at a “shiggy hash”.  All I can say is it’s a wierd running club of sorts but looks to be a lot of fun.  There’s plenty of beer so that means they’re alright!  Anyway, it’s almost three pounds of what Z’s called “red llama”.  I think it’s more of a brown in person but it is gorgeous and soft either way.

Next up is some lovely chocolate brown merino that I got from the MA Sheep and Wool festival earlier this year.  Rachel, Bethe and I split the fleece and I sent mine and Bethe’s share in for processing.  So we each have just over a pound of that too….you can almost see how soft and “sproingy” this stuff is.  I just want to squish it.  I might see a cardigan in it’s future!

Cannot wait to spin all this stuff!!!!

Anyway, I thought I’d end with a bit of an announcement….I’ve decided that Fridays here at curlyknitter will be “FO Fridays”.

What this means is that every Friday I will show you a “F”inished “O”bject.  So stay tuned….this way I can promise some pretty pictures!!!

Read Full Post »