Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 16th, 2007

The countdown is on!

In exactly five days I will be at Rhinebeck!

I’m participating in blogger bingo as a square and will only be there on Sunday so if you see me, say hi!  I’ll post a recent picture of myself by Friday.

Another countdown that is looming is the countdown for Christmas knitting.  If my count is right, I probably have just over 70 days of knitting (allowing for a few days of blocking/drying).  I am proud to say that I will absolutely make it this year without stress.

I’m already probably just over 50% done and a lot of the rest will go quickly.  There are a couple large projects but I have the time so I’ll be all good.  Unfortunately though, as I’ll be plugging away at that knitting, you all won’t be seeing it as it’s a secret!  I’ll try to throw in a few other projects that I can show you though…I have a couple up my sleeve that I’m itching to start (for me) so I’ll hopefully have something good to show soon.

Life in general is still wicked busy so I may not post much more this week until Friday when I’ll post a picture of myself for Rhinebeck.

Have a great week everyone!

Read Full Post »