Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 30th, 2008

I’m still here.

It’s been just crazy busy over here.  I figured I’d post though and say what I’ve been up to.

I’ve been knitting like crazy but knitting just one thing…felted bags for a craft fair.  I’ve never done a fair or anything like this so it will be an experience.  I don’t plan to make a habit of it either.  It’s a lot of work and as many of you knitters/crafters know, it can be pretty hard to make back the money and time you put into the projects in the first place.

So anyway, I’m doing a fair and I have about 11 bags ready to go.  I figured for a $25 table, I’d give it a shot for once.  I had four bags to start with and just kept going to see how many I could finish in time.  I might try to eek out a few more today but need to move it as they need time to dry by Tuesday.

So that’s knitting.  Well, really I need to now also move my behind on Christmas gifts as I have about four pairs of mittens and four hats to knit.  <SIGH>

Good stuff in November…MY BIRTHDAY!  I turned a nice ripe 31 and my friends just freakin’ rock.  My craft girls held a surprise brunch for me, complete with yummy food, presents and drinks of course!  MIMOSAS.  MMMMM.

My BAMFKs surpised me at a restuarant for dinner (I only expected three of us and got 7!) complete with a cake for desert from my favorite local bakery and a movie (TWILIGHT – don’t ask you don’t want to know).

And if all that wasn’t great enough, I also saw my other close friends separately for dinner and of course my family.  My parents gave me a breath taking birthday present….a Tiffany bracelet that I’ve literally pined after for YEARS.  I was so thrilled.

Thank you to all my friends and family.  You all know who you are and I hope you all know what you mean to me.  You are all truly awesome.

So to carry on the great month of November, there was also Thanksgiving, nice and cozy with my parents and brother and then some relaxation.

In personal matters, things are moving along.  I am happy and sad but it is what it is.  I have decided to go back to my maiden name and it’s definitely an adjustment.  Not sure why, as I had that name longer than my other one, but still, it does seem strange.

So now, I’m just getting ready for Christmas.  I think it’s going to be an interesting one, definitely with a budget in mind.  Supporting a household is not a new thing for me but adding in a car payment for my “new to me” car (that I love) is a bit tricky.  So, I’ll put my craftiness to work and see what I can do with it all.

I will be blogging more soon, I promised pictures of the kitties…Oscar is getting big fast!  So you’ll all hear from me soon.

I hope you all had a very Happy Thanksgiving and a great Holiday Season!!!

Read Full Post »